Academic All-Americans 2009-2010

August 17, 2010 FoothillWP

USA Water Polo is proud to announce the Academic All-Americans for 2009-2010. This is the third year of the All-American Program that honors students for the excellence not just in the pool but in the classroom as well. Student-athletes had to have participated in a USA Water Polo National Championship to be eligible. In addition each student-athlete had to have at least a 3.6 grade point average with outstanding achievement going to those with a 4.0. The following is a list of Foothill Club Athletes that have been named Academic All-Americans for 2009-2010:

Johnathan Beal
Alyssa Filippelli
Candance Filippeli
Alex Munson
Kyle Miglizzi
Keaton Renta
Adam Sarrail
Megan Snow
Dominic Vicino
Geoff Wacker
Alec Williams
Chelsea Yox
Matt Zachary

See the article here.