Jared Strong Leads 16 Foothill Athletes Named in All-Area Lists!

December 29, 2013 FoothillWP

All-Area teams were announced this week and were flush with Foothill athletes. Jared Strong was awarded the Daily Bulletin Player of the Year award after leading Los Osos to a second consecutive CIF Championship. Here are the Foothill athletes named on the Daily Bulletin, San Gabriel Valley Tribune, and Pasadena Star All-Area lists. Click on each newspaper name to see their write up of the teams.

Daily Bulletin
Jared Strong – Player of the Year
Chase Travisano – Newcomer of the Year
Ben Andres – First Team
Steven Cagle – First Team
Matt Maier – First Team
Austin Stewart – First Team
Adam Ward – First Team
Bruno Snow – Third Team
Ty Williams – Third Team
Brian Fox – Honorable Mention
Vince Gudenau – Honorable Mention

SGV Tribune
Chase Travisano – Newcomer of the Year
Ryan Beyer – First Team
Matt Maier – First Team
George Millard – Second Team
Jasen Swan – Second Team
Sam Wallman – Second Team

Pasadena Star
Justin Moh – Second Team