Foothill Boys Top All-Area Teams!

January 22, 2013 FoothillWP

After stellar senior seasons leading their teams deep into the playoffs, Nick Bell, Kyle Garwick, and Mitchel Embry found themselves on top of the local press All-Area teams. Nick was named the Player of the Year for the Inland Empire All-Area team, Kyle topped the San Gabirel Valley All-Area team, and Mitchell collected top honors for the Whitter All-Area team. Congratulations to these athletes on the Player of the Year selections as well as the other Foothill athletes recognized in the articles: Jared Strong, Austin Stewart, Adam Ward, Matt Maier, Kris Kohout, Steven Cagle, George Millard, Jacob Lepp, Stephen Warnick, Chuckie Ortega, Eric Pangracs, Ben Andres, and Ryan Peterson.

Also noted in the article as Coaches of the Year for each area were current and past Foothill Coaches Dave Merryman, Grant Miller, and Jim Armstrong. Congrats gentleman.

Click on the links below to see the articles.
Inland Empire All-Area Teams
San Gabirel Valley All-Area Teams
Whittier All-Area Teams